Shore to shore, what was I born for?

More of my poetry and family musings from my other blog.

Writings of a Mrs

So I was talking with my little guy last night.  He is 5 years old and in full day senior kindergarten.

He’s been biting his nails lately so I asked him if anything was upsetting or bothering him.  He said that he got anxious at school.  When I asked why he said it was with large groups of people.  He said everyone wants to play with him (which is great!) but he only likes to play with a few children at a time and when the group gets large it worries him. 

Some of us do well in large groups while others prefer to have small groups or even one on one time.  While I am all about being true to yourself and listening to your inner voice, there are times that we have to get out of our comfort zones, venture to places that are unknown and uncomfortable for…

View original post 308 more words

If you have something you'd like to share, please do so here!

