The ‘little things’ that matter in life, a bit of humor for Monday

More of my more family related posts from my other blog.

Writings of a Mrs

So we decided to go to Cooper Marsh on Sunday with our younger children. It is one of my favourite places to go with the littles.  I have pushed many a stroller through the muddy walkway and pulled many a wagon.  We’ve fetched shoes thrown over the edge of the boardwalk, pulled out rubber boots stuck in mud and carried a tired toddler to my exhaustion many a time.  But not this Sunday, we decided to bring Maya (our black lab) with us for the walk.  It must have been winter brain that made me forget but you are not allowed to bring dogs there, not even if they are on a leash.

Image

Photo props:http://www.ourhometown.ca/news/NL0028.php

So we hopped into the car and decided to go to our favourite local beach.  While driving I noticed a frog, a really big frog, at the side of the road.  I mentioned it…

View original post 704 more words

If you have something you'd like to share, please do so here!

