Think Green. Come see what I mean!

More types of posts that I will posting here vs. my previous blog that will be aimed more at poetry and writing etc.

Writings of a Mrs

How many of us have been to weddings and baby showers or even birthdays and gone out to buy a card to go with our gifts?

Um, I would say I think everyone has at some point or another.

My sister in law (my brothers wife) is pregnant with her second child (my first niece, YAY)

I recently received an invitation in the mail to attend the baby shower.  Included was a poem.  I want to share it with you,

Although cards are nice with their sentiment and prayer,

They’re read once or twice then tucked away with care.

A book is a treasure words and pictures unite,

Read over and over to teach and delight.

So instead of a card for Babies and Mother,

Please give a child’s book with your thoughts in the cover

Your book will be cherished; God will watch from above,

When it’s read they…

View original post 227 more words

If you have something you'd like to share, please do so here!

